Home > Katy's Korner > Thanks For Your Support – Follow Us!

Thanks For Your Support – Follow Us!

September 12, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Thanks for all of your support with our blog launch.
We’ll try to keep everything updated on a timely manner.

In the meantime, don’t forget to follow our blog
and add us on Twitter and on Facebook!
And tell your friends!

Song I Have Stuck in My Head Today: Whistle by Flo Rider
(EDIT – LIS!!! Why didn’t I know this was a dirty song?!? Effing catchy tune!!!)

Categories: Katy's Korner Tags: , ,
  1. September 12, 2012 at 8:14 am

    i guess i’ll bettter reactivate my fb account then…

  2. Navs
    September 12, 2012 at 9:58 am

    I have the same freaking song stuck in my head because it was the first thing I hear when I woke up in the morning! :O

    And you didn’t know? Lol! How could you not?

    • September 12, 2012 at 10:01 am

      I don’t know!!! I mentioned it to two of my coworkers, and they didn’t know either!!! Freakin’ Lis sent me the song and is giving me a hard time right now about not knowing. 😦

      • Navs
        September 12, 2012 at 2:30 pm

        Did you and your co-workers listen to the same song as the rest of us? The song starts with words that should be a fair indication about it’s intentions. 😛

        • September 12, 2012 at 2:34 pm

          I thought it was about whistling. 😦
          Btw, I can’t whistle.

          • Navs
            September 12, 2012 at 2:43 pm

            “Can you blow MY whistle, baby?”
            Now Katy… *raises eyebrows*
            You’re such an innocent darling..really.. *pats your cheek*
            Aww..I wish I could teach you but I don’t really think I can be helpful. :/

            • September 12, 2012 at 2:50 pm

              Bahahaha! Teach me how to whistle? Dangit, I will never be able to keep a straight face with that word ever again. 😦

              • Navs
                September 12, 2012 at 3:08 pm

                I’m having a hard time not laughing like a crazy person after midnight here.. It won’t be the same for me either Katy. 😛
                I could link you to vids..Would that help?
                Here’s one:
                http://www.videojug.com/film/how-to-whistle-3

                • September 12, 2012 at 5:54 pm

                  Yeah… Watched the video… Tried… And failed… 😦

                  • Dan
                    September 12, 2012 at 6:56 pm

                    Don’t feel bad darling. I can’t whistle either. Always tried, never could. We have other talents.

                  • Navs
                    September 13, 2012 at 1:33 am

                    What Dan said.. I learned it when I was maybe 6..so it just comes naturally.

  3. September 12, 2012 at 11:26 am

    Whoa!!! FB!!! 🙂 yey! 🙂 *dance*

  4. September 12, 2012 at 11:58 am

    I actually feel bad liking that song. My husband gets this weird look on his face when ever I sing it. Then I smile and say Keep dreaming!

  5. lis
    September 12, 2012 at 12:32 pm

    Katy :
    I don’t know!!! I mentioned it to two of my coworkers, and they didn’t know either!!! Freakin’ Lis sent me the song and is giving me a hard time right now about not knowing.

    I sent you that song?? When?! (not counting today :p)

  6. Dan
    September 12, 2012 at 12:54 pm

    I can’t believe you didn’t know that! When did you become so inncent darling? 😛

  7. lis
    September 12, 2012 at 4:12 pm

    Navs :
    “Can you blow MY whistle, baby?”

    Thank you!! that is what i said! Can you imagine her singing that song and not even realizing what it’s about :p haha!

    • Navs
      September 13, 2012 at 1:35 am

      Yeah, imagine her singing it along with her co-workers who hadn’t realized what the first line meant and then other co-workers who did giving them “Are you serious?” looks! xD

      • September 13, 2012 at 10:42 am

        Well, it was four of us, and my boss had no idea what I was talking about… I told them it wasn’t something I could say in front of him, so I texted them… One said, “What?!?” and the other said, “Barf!” LOL!

        • Navs
          September 13, 2012 at 3:23 pm

          Aren’t they teasing you about it anymore? It would be a shame if they just let it go.. 😉

          • September 13, 2012 at 3:44 pm

            I meant out of the four, none of us knew. Of course, boss still doesn’t know because I didn’t tell him. 😛

            • Navs
              September 14, 2012 at 8:35 am

              Oh! The boss shall not know!

  8. Ornella
    September 12, 2012 at 6:37 pm

    I thought it was this song http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EGMOD3rVsK8
    I love the whistling part it’s so catchy! xD

  9. September 13, 2012 at 6:55 am

    You know what, guys? It’s like we transfer all our talks from Goodreads to here. 😛

  10. September 13, 2012 at 10:23 am

    I always liked your reviews ,Great start guys!

    • September 13, 2012 at 10:40 am

      Thanks for your support, Katerina! You’re awesome!
      P.S. I miss you guys!

  11. September 13, 2012 at 1:34 pm

    Congrats on y’all blog! Great to see a new blog open, especially in a time when a few blog have closed.

    • September 13, 2012 at 3:25 pm

      Thanks, Expy! I always love your reviews. And thanks for the support! Btw, we’re now following you on Twitter too. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

