Home > Katy's Korner > Avoiding Responsibility by K.A. Linde

Avoiding Responsibility by K.A. Linde

September 17, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Avoiding Responsibility
by K.A. Linde

Avoiding Responsibility (Avoiding 2)

By: K.A. Linde

Release Date: July 29, 2012

Rating: 2 stars

Summary: Lexi has finally given up her once destructive relationship and moved onto bigger and better things, namely Ramsey Bridges. But things are amiss with her new beau and she discovers things about him and his past that would make any girl turn the other way. And she’s not sure his past can coincide with hers. A year after his entrance into her life, he’s trying to make amends and does the one thing she never expects: invites her to a wedding…Jack’s wedding. Find out what happens to Lexi as she deals with all the twists and turns that proceed from that question, throw in a few new players to shake up the mix, and don’t forget all her old partners in crime.

 

Reviewer’s Note: First, a letter to the person who made me read this book:

Dear friend who loves spoilers:

No, I will NOT read book 3 with you. I did NOT want to read this one because I did NOT care what happened next. I liked the way book 1 ended with Lexi thinking she is over Jack and hope that there is a possible future with Ramsey. And the only reason I agreed to it was because you were persistent and guilt tripped me into being your support. This is where we part ways – at least with this series – and you are now on your own.

Sincerely,

The person who will flood your phone with more “NO” texts should you EVER bring this up again

 

Review: I really should not have read this book. The first one really infuriated me (and you can check with my status updates), and this one was no different.

I absolutely adore Ramsey, and I know he had a past, but really, ignorance is bliss. I hated that this book attempted to make him look bad. Who cares? He was a bad boy who changed for the girl he loved. Totally swoon-worthy. Now stop tempering with my thoughts.

And Lexi – what do I say about her other than, “How stupid can she be?!?” I don’t think you ever totally get over your first love, and Jack will always be out of reach for her. And she KNEW that, but she just couldn’t help herself, and she ALWAYS managed to get herself in situations where she ended up alone with him. Yes, some of it, like Ramsey begging her to go to the wedding, was not her fault, but others, like when they were trying to escape Mr. Bridges, was just pure stupidity on her part.

With Ramsey? I understand that Lexi has been hurt by Jack in the past, and I’m surprised she’s willing to jump into a relationship so fast. True, it was Ramsey who said he couldn’t do the casual thing anymore, but still, Lexi was not totally blind that Ramsey had a past. But I was so tired of her whiny “he’s a player” thoughts and her quickness to jump down his throat at every single thing that comes up – especially considering the sources these stories are coming from.

So to Lexi: Shut the hell up. And quit digging. You KNOW the guy has a past, and nothing good will EVER come out of it. Ramsey knew you had a past with Jack, and he forgave you for everything. Why can’t you do the same for him? And cut the crap with the whole “because he lied to me” excuse. What exactly did you expect? If you can’t see how much he has changed for you and how much he is doing for you, then you don’t deserve him anyway.

I don’t want to rant anymore. My head hurts from all the drama in this book. I can’t take any more.

Go to Katy’s review on Goodreads.

Categories: Katy's Korner Tags:
  1. Lis
    September 17, 2012 at 10:01 am

    Damn you’re harsh on your friend! That poor person…

    • September 17, 2012 at 11:30 am

      Yes, the poor friend was so scared of me she decided to go on vacation so I couldn’t yell at her. 😛

  2. September 19, 2012 at 12:20 am

    Loved Ramsey a lot!!! He really changed for the better. 🙂 And I don’t believe the crap Bekah said about him. And there’ll be book three?? Seriously? Isn’t that enough?

    • September 19, 2012 at 2:54 am

      That’s what I said about Book 2!!!

      • September 19, 2012 at 11:40 pm

        It should be enough! I mean, heck, in my opinion it concludes well and should leave it as it is. Just do an Epilogue or something that saying they live HEA. Hahahaha. No need for the third book. >_<

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

