Home > X Authors and Book Tours X > Meet the Authors – Chat Live with PC & Kristin Cast

Meet the Authors – Chat Live with PC & Kristin Cast

House of Night Series
by PC & Kristin Cast

Meet the mother-daughter duo who co-wrote the New York bestselling series, House of Night, just in time for the release of the tenth book in the series Hidden.

PC & Kristin Cast

PC and Kristin Cast will host a LIVE CHAT on Goodreads on Thursday, October 18 at 7 p.m. EST (4 p.m. PST) as they talk about the latest book in the popular series.

Be sure you RSVP on Goodreads before the deadline, 30 minutes before the chat.

In the meantime, you can read an excerpt of Hidden.

The book will be released on Tuesday, October 16.

See your local book retailer or favorite online store for more information on how you can get your hands on the new release or any of the previous books in the House of Night series.

Hidden
by PC & Kristin Cast

Hidden (House of Night 10)

By: PC & Kristin Cast

Release Date: October 16, 2012

Read an excerpt here.

Summary: Neferet’s true nature has been revealed to the Vampyre High Council, so Zoey and the gang might finally get some help in defending themselves and their beloved school against a gathering evil that grows stronger every day. And they’ll need it, because Neferet’s not going down without a fight. Chaos reigns at the House of Night.
  1. October 12, 2012 at 8:43 am

    Ooh… Will we read it???

  2. Katy
    October 12, 2012 at 9:47 am

    Blasted, woman! I still have to read Book 9! I’ll tell you what. If you can “cover” the chat and write a guest article for us (since I’m going to be out of town and Mitch is MIA), I’ll read Book 9 this week and TRY to read Book 10 next week. I have a four-hour flight Thursday morning, and I’ll try to read it then.

  3. October 12, 2012 at 10:10 am

    Whoa. Okay, I’ll try. *scratches head and whispers* What did I do to myself?

    • Katy
      October 12, 2012 at 10:14 am

      LOL, well, don’t you normally wake up early anyway? And it’s just a 30-minute chat, plus however long it takes you to put it together (it can be Q&A for all I care). I have to read TWO books for this, so i think you got the better end of the deal. 🙂

      • October 12, 2012 at 10:24 am

        Yeah. I did. Uh, Thanks Katy! 🙂 I’ll put that in my calendar to remind me of it.

  4. October 12, 2012 at 10:14 am

    Okay, I computed the time, I’ll just have to wake up early. LOL. It’s 7am in my time. 🙂

    • Katy
      October 12, 2012 at 10:28 am

      Pfff! You can do 7 a.m. I was worried (though not too much, hehe) it was going to be like 4 or 5 in the morning for you.

      • October 12, 2012 at 10:43 am

        No, it’s EST and JP said back then that EST and my time has only 12 hours difference so I could get into it. I might enjoy the live chat too. hehe. It’s my first one. 😉

        • Katy
          October 12, 2012 at 11:00 am

          Lol, then you shouldn’t be complaining. 😛
          Thanks for volunteering. 🙂

  5. October 13, 2012 at 10:10 pm

    I kinda feel bad. lol. Making you read books.

  6. Lis
    October 14, 2012 at 9:04 am

    Lexie :
    I kinda feel bad. lol. Making you read books.

    You should!! 😡
    Because of you she isn’t reading with me! Grrrr!

    • Katy
      October 14, 2012 at 1:34 pm

      Sigh… The books you make me read…

  7. October 15, 2012 at 1:56 am

    Lis :

    Lexie :
    I kinda feel bad. lol. Making you read books.

    You should!! 😡
    Because of you she isn’t reading with me! Grrrr!

    :O Noooooo… I just asked her if we will read it. I didn’t even say that she SHOULD read it like right now. :O

    • Katy
      October 15, 2012 at 9:14 pm

      Ummm… Do I need to dig up our GR conversation from months ago?

      • October 15, 2012 at 10:58 pm

        Er……. Um……. No you don’t have to….

  8. October 15, 2012 at 1:57 am

    Katy :
    Sigh… The books you make me read…

    I’ll search a book that you will like. 🙂 So next time I asked you to read it, you’ll thank me. 😛

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

