Home > Katy's Korner > Katy’s Verdict on Twilight’s Breaking Dawn Part 2

Katy’s Verdict on Twilight’s Breaking Dawn Part 2

November 25, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Note: I know this entry is five days overdue, and I started writing it on Tuesday, but I got busy and kind of forgot about it. In other words, my nagger kind of forgot about it. But anyway, here goes…

Breaking Dawn
Part 2

So, I finally watched Breaking Dawn Part 2 last night, and since someone has been nagging me all day and since she won’t let me ignore her, here are my thoughts…

I think this was the best one of all the movies, and I say that for one reason, and one reason only – because of the end.

I knew going in that there would be a “shocking twist ending … you won’t believe.” I saw it in the previews. I heard it on the radio. And everyone told me about it. Yes, I did figure it out after a few minutes. But I gotta tell ya, that was one HELLUVA ending!

I have to say, I couldn’t ever decide if New Moon or Breaking Dawn was more boring. And really, the last movie wasn’t all that great. But I don’t care whether you loved or hated the books. If you have read them all, you HAVE to watch the last movie – or at least the last 20 minutes or so. That along made it worth the $10+ just to see what everyone was talking about.

So the Twilight marathon I went on a few days ago (see ranting entry here), I wouldn’t exactly recommend it for those who don’t really care for the books or the movies. But I must say, anyone who has read the books should at least find out what the hype with this movie is all about.

Categories: Katy's Korner Tags: ,
  1. Lis
    November 25, 2012 at 3:07 am

    First of all: I didn’t nag! Much.
    Second: I didn’t forget but it might surprise you. I’m sweet and kind and knew you’re busy 😡

    So you found this one the best movie huh? But you also found it boring until the end?? I didn’t figure it out right away, cause well I was first to watch so no one talked about it or mentioned a big ending :p so I wasn’t prepared. I did know of course it couldn’t be… Damn are here still ppl here who haven’t seen it? Cause now I have to watch my words!! We all know I’m not good at that!

    • November 25, 2012 at 3:12 am

      Yeah, I wasn’t too crazy about the rest of it. And yes. Do you remember that point in the movie where everyone in the theater gasp?

  2. Lis
    November 25, 2012 at 3:19 am

    Katy :
    Yeah, I wasn’t too crazy about the rest of it. And yes. Do you remember that point in the movie where everyone in the theater gasp?

    Lol well I’m sure I was one of the people who gasped :p
    And my friend, who’s a super freak when it comes to twilight and read every book multiple times, asked me very seriously: ‘that doesn’t happen in the book, right?’
    Calls herself a fan 😉

  3. November 25, 2012 at 10:12 am

    I loved this movie, too! AND, I agree that is the best of the movie series. I went with my 13 year old son and kept saying…. this is not in the book….. he was really getting into the ending….asked me if he could say a curse word!….. All I can say is the Ending SHOULD HAVE BEEN in the book!! AWESOME!!

    • November 25, 2012 at 12:26 pm

      I agree. It should have been in the book. But at the same time, I’m kind of glad it didn’t because it made the movie memorable BECAUSE it didn’t follow the book. Pretty freaking awesome.

      • Lis
        November 25, 2012 at 2:02 pm

        I’m so glad they didn’t follow the book. Cause sorry, but “talking” it out is just lame.. :/

  4. November 25, 2012 at 6:24 pm

    I liked the part where everyone went “OHHHH,” at the same time when we realized what had happened. I was livid for a good ten minutes as I watched in complete and utter confusion.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

