Home > Katy's Korner, X Authors and Book Tours X > Opal Released Early! And Launch Party Details!

Opal Released Early! And Launch Party Details!

Opal (Lux 3)by Jennifer Armentrout

Opal (Lux 3)
by Jennifer Armentrout

This was announced a few hours ago, so you may have already heard the news, but I just got home from work so here goes…

Opal, the third book in the Lux series by Jennifer Armentrout, has been released early!

The original release date was December 11, but because of Hurricane Sandy, it was pushed back to December 18.

Well, Amazon has been sending out e-mails to customers saying their copy has been shipped. And Barnes and Noble said they are going to start releasing it in 24 hours. However, readers could get their copy as early as several hours ago or later this month. You can read Armentrout’s explanation on her website.

Now for launch party details.

Thank you to everyone who had voted for Houston, Texas. As published here with Pepe Toth announcing the winner, the launch party will be held in on Saturday, December 15 at 7 p.m. in northeast Houston.

With signed copies and Daemon Black cover model Pepe Toth, Jennifer Armentrout will be at the Barnes and Noble at Deerbrook Mall, 20131 Highway 59 North in Humble.

Unfortunately, this is a 40-MILE DRIVE for me!!! But being the dedicated Obsidian fangirl who tried to rally all her friends to read it and to vote for Houston so she could meet them, I will be there.

Hmmm… Maybe I can get my sister-in-law to read the book and join me. After all, she did make me watch the Twilight marathon and watch Breaking Dawn 2. Now if only I can pull her away from being a “Twi-Heart” as she calls herself – looking up Twlight info, watching old interviews, reading everything she can find on Twilight.

And you all thought I was obsessed over Obsidian. LOL. Anyway, I can’t wait!

  1. Lexie
    December 4, 2012 at 1:09 am

    OMG! That is freakin’ long drive Katy!!! 😮 40 freakin’ miles?!

  2. Lis
    December 4, 2012 at 3:49 am

    Omg I thought you said it wouldn’t be so far if it’s in Houston? And damn, the model is gonna be there too? Yeah hello :p

    • Katy
      December 4, 2012 at 4:11 am

      I knoooooooooow!!!!! Houston is kind of big (about 50 miles from one end to the other). I drive about 20 miles to work each way every day, and that’s about normal for an average Houstonian.

      I really wanted to go at first because I thought we were going to get the copies early. But with the early release, it makes it less appealing. LOL, I guess it’s going to depend when Amazon delivers my copy. I do want to meet JA and PT though. And I can’t not go after the big deal I made about everyone voting.

  3. listeke
    December 4, 2012 at 7:12 am

    indeed, you just HAVE to go! 😛

    • Lexie
      December 4, 2012 at 8:02 am

      listeke :
      indeed, you just HAVE to go!

      Uh-huh. I agree with Lis. :p You just have to go and take a pic for us. 😉

      • Katy
        December 4, 2012 at 10:26 am

        I know… I shall. 🙂

        • Lis
          December 4, 2012 at 11:33 am

          Now that’s my girl!

          • Katy
            December 4, 2012 at 9:33 pm

            Ahhhhh! I got Opal! I got Opal!

            • Lexie
              December 4, 2012 at 11:17 pm

              Are you doing a happy dance right now? :p

  4. Dan
    December 5, 2012 at 8:53 am

    I’m thinking I might want to fly to the US and attend the launch party just to ask JA why is she making my life so difficult with all the freakng cliffhangers! 😛

  5. Celeste
    December 5, 2012 at 6:59 pm

    Dan :
    I’m thinking I might want to fly to the US and attend the launch party just to ask JA why is she making my life so difficult with all the freakng cliffhangers!

    I second this statement.

  6. Lexie
    December 5, 2012 at 9:41 pm

    Celeste :

    Dan :
    I’m thinking I might want to fly to the US and attend the launch party just to ask JA why is she making my life so difficult with all the freakng cliffhangers!

    I second this statement.

    And I agree with you both.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

