Home > X Anticipated Releases X > Releases: Tuesday, December 18

Releases: Tuesday, December 18

December 18, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments
Cover Book Author Genre GR Links
Darkest Minds The Darkest Minds (The Darkest Minds #1) Alexandra Barken Dystopian GR Link
Indigo Awakening (The Hunted #1) Jordan Dane Paranormal GR Link
Scent of Magic (Healer #2) Maria V. Snyder Fantasy GR Link
Katy’s Review
Mitch’s Review
Tempestuous: A Modern-Day Spin on Shakespeare’s The Tempest
(Twisted Lit #1)
Kim Askew Contemporary
Re-telling
GR Link
Louder Than Words Laurie Plissner Romance GR Link
The Girl in the Wall Daphne Benedis-Grab Contemporary
Mystery
GR Link
  1. December 18, 2012 at 7:28 am

    Already read Scent of Magic and absolutely loved it! Can’t wait to start reading Darkest Minds, it sounds amazing.

    • Lis
      December 18, 2012 at 7:45 am

      So you liked it? Then maybe I should put it back on top of my list 🙂 I really really liked the first book. But Mitch and Katy were disappointed in Scent of Magic and I would feel bad of the second book ruins the first one for me …

      • December 18, 2012 at 12:55 pm

        Hey! I still gave it four stars.

        • Lis
          December 18, 2012 at 12:59 pm

          Yeah but it was pretty obvious you were disappointed though :/

          “What?!? Why?!? Maria V. Snyder!!! How could you?!?”

          Lol

          • December 18, 2012 at 4:16 pm

            That “how could you” was for the end.

  2. Lexie
    December 18, 2012 at 7:58 am

    Read The Girl in the Wall. It’s good. Okay-ishly good. LOL. And damn. I’m late with my arcs. Indigo Awakening is released now but I haven’t read my ARC of it yet. :/

    • Lis
      December 18, 2012 at 12:59 pm

      I think I saw your review while making this list. Didn’t you say you don’t know about what the book is after reading it? :p

  3. Lexie
    December 19, 2012 at 4:36 am

    Lis :
    I think I saw your review while making this list. Didn’t you say you don’t know about what the book is after reading it? :p

    Oh yes! Lol. That’s what happened when you don’t read book blurbs and just based it whether you’ll read it or not on pretty covers. 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

