Home > Katy's Korner, X Guest Columns X > Blog Network: Book Club Fight Club ––> Tolerably Smart

Blog Network: Book Club Fight Club ––> Tolerably Smart

December 20, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments
Experiment BL626

Experiment BL626

Those of you who know us understand that our friends are the reason why our blog has been so successful so far. It was a big step for Mitch and me to carry over our circle’s craziness onto an established blog site, and it just would not have been as fun if it weren’t for your support and your participation in our wild entries.

For those who keep up with our Goodreads accounts, you may have met one of our friends, Experiment BL626 – or as I and so many others call him, Expy. He’s doesn’t review every book he reads, but when he does, he can be a tougher critic than Mitch. I know, hard to believe, huh?

Anyway, for a long time, Expy ran the “Book Club Fight Club” blog. I’m sure many of you have heard of it. But the site has gone through a name change, now “Tolerably Smart,” and we just want to help spread the word in case you were wondering what happened to the old site.

And since everyone and their mother use Blogspot, and we use WordPress, it’s hard to link the crossover, so our Blog Network shows many of our Goodreads friends who are bloggers, including Expy. Well, his main menu now has a direct link to the Blog Network on our site also.

So update your bookmarks, follow his blog or check it out for the first time. Expy’s a really interesting guy. (Btw Expy, if I ever do meet you one day, I am totally going to buy you a Snuggie!)

  1. December 20, 2012 at 11:08 pm

    My face expression at this attention: http://i.minus.com/ivrxhPsv909vL.gif

    • December 20, 2012 at 11:14 pm

      LOL, I wish the gifs would display on the post comments.

      But then again, we have some gif masters here that would flood the blog like they do on mine and Mitch’s Goodreads. 😉

  2. December 20, 2012 at 11:32 pm

    I’m a total noob at GIF battling. I don’t know how people find the right GIF for the right moment to immediately post. That shy GIF took me like a few minutes to find.

  3. December 21, 2012 at 4:19 am

    thanks for letting us know K… *off to change her bookmarks*

  4. Lis
    December 21, 2012 at 7:04 am

    he can be a tougher critic than Mitch

    Now THAT makes me curious! I wouldn’t had thought its possible 😉

    • Lexie
      December 21, 2012 at 8:36 am

      I actually believe Expy is a tough critic like Mitch too. :p Based on some discussions (well, a mild one)… I feel like I’m really weird for liking books worth hating. 😀

      • Lis
        December 21, 2012 at 8:38 am

        So you have experience already with the critical expy huh?
        Maybe we should try to provoke an expy versus M discussion then? 😉

        • Lexie
          December 21, 2012 at 10:40 am

          Yes. Lol. He’s almost the same with Mitch. But as Mitch pointed out, he’s the sci-fi/fantasy reader. Expy’s the same but we both like mangas too. But overall, I could say they’ll prolly agree with the same book that they might both hate but I love. Lol.

      • December 21, 2012 at 11:58 am

        Not weird. Normal. I always feel like the one standing outside in front a window seeing people have all the fun inside whenever I post my snowflakey review.

    • December 21, 2012 at 9:16 am

      You have to remember I’m a scifi/fantasy reader who’s been suckered into chick lits/paranormals by ____ (you can fill in the blank ;)). My default setting is like.

      Grats man on the blog & rename.

      • December 21, 2012 at 11:49 am

        Thank you.

        Me, I didn’t get sucked in by anyone. I went down that rabbit hole all on my own.The things that I have read.

  5. Nyx
    December 21, 2012 at 10:59 am

    I had been to Expy’s blog before and yeah he is as tough as Mitch, one of those hold the presses moments when he decides to give 5 stars xD

    Katy! I feel so left out, my blog isn’t in your network 😥

    • December 21, 2012 at 11:09 am

      Like I said, the impending Mayan Apocalypse has addled her 😦 Not a good sign 😦

    • December 21, 2012 at 12:01 pm

      Thanks. Occasionally, of the once in a blue moon kind, I re-rate 4-stars book to 5-stars because I re-read it so much.Re-readability is a major factor for me.

      • Lis
        December 21, 2012 at 12:28 pm

        So you often reread books then?

        • December 21, 2012 at 3:36 pm

          Yes. It’s usually when I’m in a streak of mediocre books, and I need a pick-me-up.

    • December 21, 2012 at 12:50 pm

      Expy is the king of 2-star reviews. Mitch is more of the 1-star or 3-star reviewer. LOL.

      @Nyx – You have a blog?!? Let me know what it is, and I’ll add it when I get home tonight. (Sorry, work decided to give me a day of hell before the end of the world.)

      • Nyx
        December 21, 2012 at 1:14 pm

        Mhm, it’s right here.

        End of the world pfft! It’s actually a really nice day out today.

        • December 21, 2012 at 3:01 pm

          lucky you! i had a day of hell as well!

        • December 21, 2012 at 8:37 pm

          @Nyx – Silly, it’s because that list was created in September, and you didn’t tell us when you created it in November. LOL, I think Mitch added you earlier today. 🙂

      • December 21, 2012 at 3:39 pm

        2-stars for you. 2-stars for Nyx. 2-stars for everyone! XD

        Suck for you and Deniz. I’m on vacation and catching up on my review. It was cold yesterday, but now it’s sunny and kinda warm.

        • Nyx
          December 21, 2012 at 3:43 pm

          Yeah, it’s sunny, clear blue sky and windy so it’s not hot 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

