Home > X Authors and Book Tours X, X Guest Columns X > Thoughtless by Stephens: Kellan Teaser!

Thoughtless by Stephens: Kellan Teaser!

Note: continuation of this post

Little update: by now S.C. Stephens has over 22.000 likes on her Facebook!!

*doing happy dance*

Still 3000 to go though… sigh. Let me tell you this, waiting like that is NOT easy for an impatient human being like me. Anyways, to help us through this excruciating waiting period Stephens posted a little Kellan POV teaser (complete POV will be attached to chapter 2):

**Timeframe: book 1 when Kiera is still together with Denny and thinks Kellan slept with her sister**

Irritation bloomed in me the longer I watched Kiera working. She completely ignored me. And not in an aloof way like she just didn’t care. No, every look she wasn’t giving me was very deliberate. She wanted me to know she was fuming. I just had no idea why she was so angry. She wouldn’t even approach our table, which was probably a good thing, since Griffin was regaling some random guy next to us with sex stories about Anna. God, he was going to repeat that night to people for the next six months, I just knew it. Anna was now his number one “You’re not gonna believe this” story.

After twenty minutes of absolutely no service, Evan finally managed to flag Kiera down. She looked over at our table, blatantly ignoring me sitting at it, then rolled her eyes and headed up to the bar to get our drinks. She wouldn’t even fucking take our order? Why the hell was she so fucking mad at me? A little mad, sure, completely understandable, but this seemed over the top, even for her.

A few minutes later, she stormed to our table. Without a word, she slammed down a bottle of beer in front of each of us; a bit of foam frothed from the top of mine thanks to the force of the impact. I was a little surprised the bottle hadn’t broken. Still silent, she then twisted on her heel and strode away from the table as quickly as she possibly could.

Matt looked at Evan after she left. “What’s her problem today?” Both men then turned to look at me, like I was suddenly the keeper of Kiera’s mood swings.

I shrugged and grabbed my beer. “Don’t ask me. I’m not her boyfriend.” I didn’t mean to say it harshly, but it came out a little rough. While Evan frowned at me, I took a swig of my beer. Grimacing, I pulled it away from my lips and looked at the bottle. Diet beer? Really? I fumed in silence for a few seconds while the other guys drank their perfectly normal, calorie-laden alcohol. What. The. Hell.

 

  1. Lexie
    January 17, 2013 at 7:42 am

    Omg. What does he mean by “I’m not her boyfriend” comment?! At first I’m shocked but *smile slyly* we could have Kellan for ourselves. *evil laugh*

    • Lis
      January 17, 2013 at 7:44 am

      Lol look at the timing frame 😉
      It’s a POV from thoughtless and not reckless :p
      Funny, on FB there were also a lot of panicked fans :p

      • Lexie
        January 17, 2013 at 8:40 am

        I didn’t see. LOL. I just read the POV. 😀 And didn’t really bothered thinking much about it that it might be from Thoughtless. 😀 Thanks. :p

  2. January 17, 2013 at 7:57 am

    So many friends of my Goodreads friends have enjoyed Thoughtless! I’m curious about it now… Especially after this new POV teaser.

    • Lis
      January 17, 2013 at 7:59 am

      Uhhh… no not another thoughtless virgin :0 Where do you guys keep hiding yourself?!
      So you’re gonna finally read it then?? 🙂

      • Katy
        January 19, 2013 at 9:43 pm

        Oh no! You’re recruiting? Lexie was frustrated with the book! And lexie liked pretty much everything! Sam& Mitch, stay away! Unless you plan on updating me after every few chapters about how the book makes you feel. ;P

        • Lis
          January 20, 2013 at 2:21 am

          K!! You’re breaking my heart here 😦 it’s thoughtless damnit. And you liked effortless, remember. And you know the book also frustrated me. And don’t you try to avoid reading reckless missy D:<

          • Katy
            January 20, 2013 at 4:12 pm

            What are you talking about? I liked Effortless LESS than Thoughtless. The only good thing about Thoughtless was Denny.

            • Lis
              January 21, 2013 at 2:15 am

              Uhh. Now you’re confusing me :/ ok maybe I better read your reviews again 🙂

  3. Dan
    January 20, 2013 at 10:23 am

    Alright people what is going on here? I’ve been summoned to settle this situation. What is this I hear about another Thoughtless virgin? Sam. You’ll do well to listen to your friends’ recommendations. You really don’t want to miss this book, trust me. Come to the light, dear. You won’t regret it. We’ll be waiting for you on the sunny side 🙂 Just don’t fall in love with Kellan and everything will be alright 😉

    • deniz
      January 21, 2013 at 8:01 pm

      omg! you still giving out recs?! we should attach a little note to all of your recs- tell everybody how you only give them so you dont suffer by yourself- miss CH-RECER!

      • Dan
        January 27, 2013 at 12:06 am

        Hey, this book does not end in a cliffhanger! 😛 And come on, who could suffer with Kellan Kyle?

  1. March 5, 2013 at 8:34 am

Leave a Reply

