Home > Katy's Korner > Anticipating Boundless by Cynthia Hand… Begrudgingly

Anticipating Boundless by Cynthia Hand… Begrudgingly

Boundless, the third book in the Unearthly series by Cynthia Hand, will be released on Tuesday. And like many, I am counting the hours when I can get home from work so I can dive right in (anyone wants to read it with me)?

Why? Because the second book, Hallowed, really. Pissed. Me. Off. That’s right. As in throwing-my-ereader across the room, stomping and throwing a tantrum, yelling “NOOOOO!” type of anger. I just couldn’t believe it! And the way Clara was brooding in the novella, Radiant, really didn’t make it better.

So now, a year later, I’m just hoping and praying that Hand doesn’t disappoint me. But I’ve already been told that she will, and that HE is supposed to grow on me. I don’t want to like him, damnit! I will NOT like him!

Why am I being so cryptic? I’m sure Lis is just dying to know what I’m talking about. Guess you’ll just have to read the books to find out. (Or wait til I’m done with Boundless, because I am SURE I will be ranting about it, as you can see, I’ve already started doing so.) So here’s to Waiting on Tuesday.

Boundlessby Cynthia Hand

Boundless
by Cynthia Hand

Boundless (Unearthly 3)

By: Cynthia Hand

Release Date: January 22, 2013

Summary: The past few years have held more surprises than part-angel Clara Gardner could ever have anticipated. Yet from the dizzying highs of first love, to the agonizing low of losing someone close to her, the one thing she can no longer deny is that she was never meant to live a normal life.Since discovering the special role she plays among the other angel-bloods, Clara has been determined to protect Tucker Avery from the evil that follows her . . . even if it means breaking both their hearts. Leaving town seems like the best option, so she’s headed back to California – and so is Christian Prescott, the irresistible boy from the vision that started her on this journey in the first place.As Clara makes her way in a world that is frighteningly new, she discovers that the fallen angel who attacked her is watching her every move. And he’s not the only one. . . . With the battle against the Black Wings looming, Clara knows she must finally fulfil her destiny. But it won’t come without sacrifices and betrayal.

In the riveting finale of the Unearthly series, Clara must decide her fate once and for all.

 

Go to Katy’s review of Hallowed (Unearthly 2).

Go to Katy’s review of Radiant (Unearthly 2.5).

  1. January 21, 2013 at 8:54 am

    If by HE, you mean Christian, then I agree with you wholeheartedly. I’ve already decided I am not reading this. 😉 All I need to know is if Tucker gets his happy ending, and a friend has agreed to tell me as soon as she’s done!

    • Katy
      January 21, 2013 at 9:33 am

      I agree to tell you, though I’m sure you’ll be able to tell from my gush/rant when I’m done. 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

